Noise Live Picks

A “+” after the artist’s name indicates more acts on the bill. Sun Mar 30  SARAH BLACKER + @ the Middle East, Cambridge MA Mon Mar 31  ALDO ABREU + Chamber Music for Recorder and Strings @ TSAI Performance Center, Boston MA Wed April 2  THE UNDERACHIEVERS + @ The Middle East, Cambridge MA Thur April 3  J. GEILS JAZZ & BLUES REVIEW @ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA Thur April 3  THE COMPLAINTS @ British Beer Company, Bristol RI Thur … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

A “+” after the artist’s name indicates more acts on the bill. Fri Feb 28  LORI McKENNA + @ me&thee coffeehouse, Marblehead MA Fri Feb 28  GIRL ON TOP + @ T.T. the Bear’s, Cambridge MA Fri Feb 28  THE DOUG MacDONALD BAND + @ The Cantab, Cambridge MA Sat Mar 1  THE REAL KIDS + @ The Spotlight Tavern, Beverly MA Sat Mar 1  THE LEGENDARY VUDU KREWE + Wolf’s 21 Annual Mardi Gras Ball: A Benefit for Musicians … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

A “+” after the artist’s name indicates more acts on the bill. Wed Jan 22  FUNKY WHITE HONKIES + Benefit for Sam Davis @ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA Thur Jan 23  DUKE LEVINE BAND @ Atwood’s Tavern, Cambridge MA Thur Jan 23  CASK MOUSE + @ T.T. the Bears, Cambridge MA Fri Jan 24  MUCK & THE MIRES + @ Precinct, Somerville MA Fri Jan 24  NIKI LUPARELLI & THE GOLD DIGGERS Tribute to Prince & Madonna @ Oberon, Cambridge … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

Show that list “+” means there are more acts on the bill. Thur Aug 22  SARAH BLACKER CD Release @ Passim, Cambridge MA Fri Aug 23  LOVEWHIP Video Release Party @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain MA Fri Aug 23  FARRENHEIT @ Blue Ocean Music Hall, Salisbury Beach NH Sat Aug 24  ALLOY ORCHESTRA The Black Pirate @ Cape Ann Community Cinema, Gloucester MA Sat Aug 24  PESKY J. NIXON + The 4th Annual Ramble @ Salisbury Beach, NH Sat Aug … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

Listings with an added “+” mean there are other acts on the bill. Every Sunday in June  PARKER’S SUNDAY BLUES JAM @ The Grog, Newburyport MA Every Tuesday in June (6:00)  LARRY GARLAND JAZZ JAM @ The Press Room, Portsmouth NH Every Tuesday in June  DAVE BROWN, DAVE MATTACKS, WOLF GINANDES with Special Guests @ Jalapenos, Gloucester MA Every Thursday in June  NATALIE FLANAGAN BAND @ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA Every Thursday in June  MEMORY … Read More >>

Live Show Picks

Listings with an added “+” mean there are other acts on the bill. Every Thursday in May  T MAX + Singer/Songwriter Shuffle @ Giuseppe’s. Gloucester MA Every Thursday in May  NATALIE FLANAGAN BAND @ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA Fri May 31  ABSINTHE ROSE + LP Release Show @ Cambridge Elks Club, Cambridge MA Fri May 31  WHAT TIME IS IT, MR. FOX? + Celebration of new album Little Bit of Blue @ Shalin Liu, Rockport … Read More >>

Live Show Picks

Sat Feb 23  ALLOY ORCHESTRA @ Somerville Theatre, Somerville MA Sat Feb 23  DAN WEB & THE SPIDERS @ the Middle East, Cambridge MA Sat Feb 23  SASQUATCH & THE SICKABILLYS @ Lucky Dog Music Hall, Worcester MA Sat Feb 23   JASON BENNETT & THE RESISTANCE (4:00 pm) @ Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain MA Tue Feb 26  BOBBY KEYES @ Chianti, Beverly MA Fri Mar 1  RYAN JACKSON TROIKA  CD Release @ Precinct, Somerville MA Sat Mar 2  THE … Read More >>

Live Show Picks

Thur Nov 1 CATBIRDS CD release @ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA Fri Nov 2 DON WHITE @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead MA Sat Nov 3 AIMEE MANN @ Berklee Performance Center, Boston MA Sat Nov 3 AMY BLACK BAND @ Old Sloop Coffeehouse, Rockport MA Sat Nov 3 ALDO ABREU @ Longy School’s Auditorium, Boston MA Sat Nov 3 GOZU Small Stone Records 2012 Boston Showcase @ Radio, Somerville MA Sat Nov 3 THE NEIGHBORHOODS @ Blue Ocean Music Hall, … Read More >>