Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews on New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Tue May 23  PATRICK MONGEAU & THE JANKY TEETH (CD release) @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA Wed May 24  GIDEON + @ Firehouse 13, Providence, RI Thur May 25  SPEED FOSSIL + @ Thunder Road, Somerville, MA Fri May 26  BROKEN BISCUT @ … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews on New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. …. Wed Apr 26  ORVILLE GIDDINGS & ALLEN ESTES (Julie Doughert’s Open Mic) @ VFW, Salem MA Wed Apr 26  COMMIT SAMANTHA @ The Middle East Upstairs, Cambridge, MA Thur Apr 27  RUBY ROSE FOX @ Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, Boston. MA Fri … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. …. Fri Mar 31  ANTJE DUVEKOT (opening for Martyn Joseph) @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA Fri Mar 31  GENE DANTE & THE FUTURE STARLETS @ Lizard Lounge, Cambridge, MA Sat Apr 1  NICK MOSS BAND @ The Brickhouse, Scarborough, ME Sat … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Mon Feb 27  PETER CALO @ Luthier’s Co-op, Easthampton, MA Tue Feb 28  T MAX (feature at Jon Waterman’s Open Mic) @ Koto, Salem, MA Tue Feb 28   JON LANGFORD (Art & Solo Acoustic Career Spanning Show) @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Sun Jan 29  KEITH ASACK (CD Release) @ Keep the Edge Studios, Quincy, MA Mon Jan 30  RICK BERLIN @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA Tues Jan 31  THE WOLF SISTERS (record release) + @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA Tues Jan 31  EVENFALL … Read More >>

Live Picks – Oct

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Sun Oct 30  DANNY BEDROSIAN & HIS SECRET ARMY @ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly, MA Sun Oct 30  JAY PLUSS + (Hip Hop Halloween) @ Mill City Ballroom, Lowell, MA Mon Oct 31 (4:00)  GLENN FRENCH @ Beverly Farmers Market, Beverly, MA Mon … Read More >>

Live Picks – Sept

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Thurs Sept 29  BARRENCE WHITFIELD & THE SAVAGES + @ Once Ballroom, Somerville, MA Fri Sept 30  (1:30-4:30) T MAX + @ Topsfield Fair, Topsfield, MA Fri Sept 30  WILL DAILEY + @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA Sat Oct 1  … Read More >>

Noise Live Picks

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice, contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject. … Wed Aug 31  ZOE LEWIS (Speakeasy Night) @ The Velvet Lounge, Provincetown, MA Thur Sept 1  MINIBEAST + @ Great Scott, Allston MA Thur Sept 1  THREE DAY THRESHOLD (opening for DICK DALE) @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA Fri Sept 2  … Read More >>