Noise Live Picks

3DT-DickDaleAD“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill

If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice,
contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject.

Wed Aug 31  ZOE LEWIS (Speakeasy Night) @ The Velvet Lounge, Provincetown, MA

Thur Sept 1  MINIBEAST + @ Great Scott, Allston MA

Thur Sept 1  THREE DAY THRESHOLD (opening for DICK DALE) @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Fri Sept 2  SARAH & THE WILD VERSATILE + @ The Lizard Lounge, Cambridge, MA

Mon Sept 5  BIM SKALA BIM (closing day party) @ The Wellfleet Beachcomber, Wellfleet, MA

Thur Sept 8  CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ Bubba’s, Provincetown, MA

Fri Sept 9  THE BLACK CHEERS + @ Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain, MA

Fri Sept 9  CROOKED MIRROR + @ Plough & Stars, Cambridge, MA

Fri Sept 9  BLACK HELICOPTER + @ O’Briens, Allston, MA

Fri Sept 9  JOHN DAVIDSON @ TCAN, Natick, MA

Sat Sept 10  UNNATURAL AXE + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Sat Sept 10 (11:30am – Swim for Life)  ZOE LEWIS @ Boatslip, Provincetown, MA

Sat Sept 10  BLAKE BABIES + @ Pop Allston, Allston, MA

Sat Sept 10  THE SHEILA DIVINE + @ Great Scott, Allston, MA

Sun Sept 11 (1pm doors)  GANG GREEN + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Sun Sept 11  BIM SKALA BIM + @ Brighton Music Hall, Allston, MA

Sun Sept 11  THE BRUCE BEARS BAND + @ The Beehive, Boston, MA

Thur Sept 15  DARLINGSIDE @ Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT

Thur Sept 15  BIRD MANCINI + @ The Bull Run, Shirley, MA

Fri Sept 16  SUSIE BURKE & DAVID SURETTE + @ Me & Thee, Marblehead, MA

Sat Sept 17  CHRISTINE OHLMAN & REBEL MONTEZ + @ Lowell Memorial Auditorium, Lowell, MA

Sat Sept 17  ATWATER-DONNELLY @ Coggeshall Farm Harvest Fair, Bristol, RI

Sun Sept 18  THE WILLIE J. LAWS BAND @ Glenn’s Cool Bar, Newburyport, MA

Sun Sept 18  JAY ALLEN + @ Plough & Stars, Cambridge, MA

Fri Sept 23  THE GHOST OF PAUL REVERE + @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA

Sat Sept 24  ULTRASONIC ROCK ORCHESTRA (Just The Who), Regent Theatre, Arlington, MA

Sun Sept 25  (4:00pm) CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun Sept 25  THE POMPS (opening for The Toasters) @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Wed Sept 28  DENNIS BRENNAN (premiere of Julie Dougherty’s Open Mic) @ VFW, Salem MA

Thurs Sept 29  BARRENCE WHITFIELD & THE SAVAGES + @ Once Ballroom, Somerville, MA

Fri Sept 30  T MAX @ Topsfield Fair, Topsfield, MA

Fri Sept 30  WILL DAILEY + @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA

Sat Oct 1 (4pm)  THE QUEERS + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Sun Oct 2  ANAISE MITCHELL + @ The Stone Church, Newmarket, NH

Fri-Sun Oct 7-9  Honk! Festival in Somerville, Cambridge & Boston MA

Sun Oct 16 (4pm)  TRUSTY SIDEKICK + @ Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun Oct 23  DARLINGSIDE @ The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA

Mon Oct 31 (4:00)  GLENN FRENCH @ Beverly Farmers Market, Beverly, MA

Fri Nov 4  THE PROLETARIAT @ The Met, Pawtucket, RI

Wed Nov 9  SHEPHERDESS (opening for Shonen Knife) + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Wed -Sat Nov 23-26  JONATHAN RICHMAN featuring TOMMY LARKINS on the drums! @ The Middle East UPSTAIRS!, Cambridge, MA

Thur Dec 1  LISA MARIE & ALL SHOOK UP @ The Rhumb Line, Gloucester, MA

“+” after an act implies there are more acts on the bill

If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice,
contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject.

Comments are closed.