Noise Live Picks

Ajda-web“+” after a act implies there are more acts on the bill

If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice,
contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject.

Wed June 29  JULIE DOUGHERTY @ Katrina’s, Gloucester, MA

Thur June 30  AJDA THE TURKISH QUEEN + @ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown, MA

Thur June 30  4EVERFAB @ Town Common, Stoneham, MA

Thur June 30  RANDY BLACK & THE HEATHCROPPERS + @ Sally O’Brien’s, Somerville, MA

Fri July 1  FREEVOLT @ Brighton Music Hall, Allston, MA

Sat July 2  MINIBEAST + @ Once, Somerville, MA

Sat July 2  THE SOUL SHAKERS @ AMVET, Randolph, MA

Sat July 2  BRUCE MOLSKY & DAROL ANGER @ Passim, Cambridge, MA

Sun July 3  PESKY J NIXON + (Marblehead Arts Festival) @ Crocker Park, Marblehead, MA

Sat July 3  JULIE DOUGHERT & PETER FEDELE @ Nathaniels (at the Hawthorne Hotel), Salem MA

Mon July 4  (noon) MARBLEHEAD/SALEM SCHOOL OF MUSIC @ Crocker Park, Marblehead, MA

Wed July 6  LONG IS THE WALK (CD Release) @ Passim, Cambridge, MA

Wed & Thur July 6 + 7  ALLOY ORCHESTRA (Metropolis) @ Coolidge Corner, Brookline,MA

Fri July 8  PETER MULVEY & THE CRUMBLING BEAUTIES + (Green River Festival) @ Greenfield Community College, Greenfield, MA

Fri July 8  GENE DANTE & THE FUTURE STARLETS + @ O’Brien’s Bar, Allston, MA

Fri July 8 (noon)  POSITIVE NEGATIVE MAN @ Harvard University Center Plaza, Cambridge, MA

Fri July 8  MIKE GIRARD’S BIG SWINGING THING @ Blue Ocean, Salisbury, MA

Sat July 9  WHEAT @ The Middle East, Cambridge MA

Sat July 9 (11:00am)  T MAX @ Waltham Farmers Market, Waltham, MA

Wed July 13 (6:30)  ZOE LEWIS + @ Herring Cove, Provincetown, MA

Thur July 14  THE GOBSHITES + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Fri July 15  ERIN HARPE & THE DELTA SWINGERS @ Theodore’s, Springfield, MA

Fri July 15  JODY MOORE & THE MITCH’S (Memorial/Benefit for Dawn Kipphut) + @ The Cantab, Cambridge, MA

Sat July 16  MUCK & THE MIRES @ Katrina’s, Gloucester, MA

Sat July 16  MARIANNE TOILET & THE RUNS (EP release) + @ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly, MA

Wed July 20  MISSION CREEP @ Aeronaut Brewing Co., Somerville, MA

Fri July 22  THALIA ZEDEK + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sat July 23  THE FU’S + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun July 24  THE UKESTRA @ The Chelmsford Center for the Arts, Chelmsford, MA

Wed July 27  DARLINGSIDE @ Prescott Park Arts Festival, Portsmouth, NH

Wed July 27 (3:00 Kids Show)  ZOE LEWIS @ National Seashore Ampitheater, Provincetown, MA

Thur July 28  NAVY BAND PROTOCALL JAZZ BAND @ Town Common, Stoneham, MA

Fri July 29  JAMES MONTGOMERY BAND @ Tupelo Music Hall, Londonderry, NH

Wed Aug 3  JAMES TAYLOR @ Fenway Park, Boston, MA

Thur Aug 4  T MAX @ Watertown Farmers Market, Watertown, MA

Fri Aug 5  JAUNTEE + @ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly, MA

Sat Aug 6  POSITIVE NEGATIVE MAN @ Uncle Eddies, Salisbury Beach, MA

Sat & Sun Aug 6 + 7  BOSTON ROCK OPERA (Stardust to Blackstar – The Lives of David Bowie) @ Once, Somerville, MA

Sun Aug 7  ZOE LEWIS + @ Herring Cove, Provincetown, MA

Fri Aug 12 ERIN HARPE & THE DELTA SWINGERS @ Opus, Salem, MA

Sat Aug 13  KENNE HIGHLAND + (Frank Rowe’s Birthday) @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Thur Aug 18  T MAX @ Salem Farmers Market, Salem MA

Sat Aug 20  THE UPPER CRUST + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Sat Aug 20  CHRISTINE OLHMAN & REBEL MONTEZ + @ Ironhorse Music Hall, Northampton, MA

Sat Aug 20  PUTNAM SMITH @ St. Lawrence Arts Center, Portland, ME

Fri Aug 26  ROCK BOTTOM + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Fri Aug 26  DRESDEN DOLLS @ The Blue Hills Pavillion, Boston, MA

Wed Aug 31  ZOE LEWIS (Speakeasy Night) @ The Velvet Lounge, Provincetown, MA

Thur Sept 1  MINIBEAST + @ Great Scott, Allston MA

Sat Sept 10 (11:30am – Swim for Life)  ZOE LEWIS @ Boatslip, Provincetown, MA

Sun Sept 25  (4:00pm) CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun Sept 25  THE POMPS (opening for The Toasters) @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Fri Sept 30  T MAX @ Topsfield Fair, Topsfield, MA

“+” after a act implies there are more acts on the bill

If you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice,
contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject.

Comments are closed.