Noise Live Picks

NLP-ChandlerIf you’d like to start writing live reviews of New England acts of your choice,
contact tmax@thenoise-boston.com – please put LIVE REVIEW in the subject.

Show listed with a “+” after the artist’s name indicate more acts on the bill.

Sat Feb 27  SETH GLIER @ Circle of Friends Coffeehouse, Franklin, MA

Sat Feb 27  BENT KNEE + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun Feb 28 (4:00pm) CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Mon Feb 29  ALDO ABREU + @ Williams Hall, New England Conservatory, Boston, MA

Wed Mar 2  VAPORS OF MORPHINE @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA

Thur Mar 3  HEATHER MALONEY + @ Club Passim, Cambridge, MA

Thur Mar 3  JOHN POWHIDA + Brett Milano’s book release @ Store 54, Allston, MA

Fri Mar 4  DON WHITE & CHRISTINE LAVIN @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA

Fri Mar 4  ERIN HARPE & THE DELTA SWINGERS @ Amazing Things Arts Center, Framingham, MA

Fri Mar 4  THE UPPER CRUST + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sat Mar 5  TRINARY SYSTEM + @ Store 54 Allston, MA

Sat Mar 5  PESKY J. NIXON @ Off the Common Coffeehouse, Bridgewater, MA

Sat Mar 5  SARAH BLACKER + @ Homegrown Coffeehouse, Needham, MA

Sat Mar 5  TACKLE BOX reunion + @ Once Ballroom, Somerville, MA

Fri Mar 11  JULIE DOUGHERTY @ Finz, Salem, MA

Sat Mar 12  AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLER (record release show) @ The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA

Sat Mar 12  JON BUTCHER + @ Thunder Road, Somerville, MA

Sat Mar 12 (two shows)  DUKE LEVINE (record release) @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA

Sat Mar 12  VARIANT STATE (Trio) +, Sonorium @ Gallows Hills Theatre, Salem, MA

Wed Mar 16  LIZ FRAME + @ Katrina’s, Gloucester, MA

Fri Mar 18  COUNT ZERO + 20th anniversary @ Once Ballroom, Somerville, MA

Fri Mar 18  DARLINGSIDE @ The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA

Fri Mar 18  DOUG MacDONALD BAND @ Cantab, Cambridge, MA

Sat Mar 19  DROPKICK MURPHYS @ Agganic Arena, Boston, MA

Sat Mar 19  FIREKING + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sat Mar 19  CHRISTINE OHLMAN & REBEL MONTEZ + @ The French King, Erving, MA

Tue Mar 22  WHITE DYNOMITE + @ The Middle East, Cambridge, MA

Thur Mar 24  MR. AIRPLAIN MAN @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA

Fri Mar 25  ALASTAIR MOOCK + @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA

Sat Mar 26  KEVIN CONOLLY @ Club Passim, Cambridge, MA

Sat Mar 26  ROY SLUDGE TRIO @ Atwoods, Cambridge, MA

Sun Mar 27 (4:00pm)  CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Wed Mar 30  JULIE DOUGHERTY + @ In a Pig’s Eye, Salem, MA

Fri Apr 1  ALICE HIGHLAND Kenne Highland’s Birthday Bash + @ The Cantab, Cambridge, MA

Fri Apr 1  JAKE ARMERDING & FRIENDS @ Club Passim, Cambridge, MA

Sat Apr 2  THALIA ZEDEK BAND + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Fri Apr 8  STEPHEN KELLOGG + @ Me & Thee Coffeehouse, Marblehead, MA

Sat Apr 9  MARK ERELLI @ Spire Center, Plymouth, MA

Sun Apr 17 (4:00 pm)  CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sat Apr 23  THE REAL KIDS @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sun Apr 24 (4:00 pm)  TONY JONES & THE CRETIN 3 + @ The Midway, Jamaica Plain, MA

Sat Apr 30  41PROSPECT @ Luthier’s Co-op, Easthampton, MA

Fri May 13  THE REMAINS + @ Once Ballroom, Somerville, MA

Fri May 13  CHRIS SMITHER @ Tupelo Music Hall, Londonderry, NH

Wed Aug 3  JAMES TAYLOR @ Fenway Park, Boston, MA

Sat June 18  TARBOX RAMBLERS @ One Longfellow, Portland, ME

“+” after a act implies there are more acts on the bill

Comments are closed.