Live Show Picks

LIVE-SHOW-PICKS

Listings with an added “+” mean there are other acts on the bill.

Every Thursday in May  T MAX +
Singer/Songwriter Shuffle
@ Giuseppe’s. Gloucester MA

Every Thursday in May  NATALIE FLANAGAN BAND
@ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA

Fri May 31  ABSINTHE ROSE +
LP Release Show
@ Cambridge Elks Club, Cambridge MA

Fri May 31  WHAT TIME IS IT, MR. FOX? +
Celebration of new album Little Bit of Blue
@ Shalin Liu, Rockport MA

Fri May 31  POP GUN +
CD release @ The Middle East, Cambridge MA

Every Sunday in June  PARKER’S SUNDAY BLUES JAM
@ The Grog, Newburyport MA

Every Tuesday in June (6:00)  LARRY GARLAND JAZZ JAM
@ The Press Room, Portsmouth NH

Every Tuesday in June 
DAVE BROWN, DAVE MATTACKS, WOLF GINANDES
with Special Guests
@ Jalapenos, Gloucester MA

Every Thursday in June  NATALIE FLANAGAN BAND
@ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA

Every Thursday in June  MEMORY LANE hosts
Giuseppe’s Singer/Songwriter Shuffle

@ Giuseppe’s, Gloucester MA

Every Wed in June  Open Mic with DUSTIN SAUCIER
@ Slainte, Portland ME

Sat June 1  Hear Now Live presents ELEPHANTS
@Precinct, Somerville MA

Sat June 1 COLENE WALTERS: Patsy Cline Tribute
@ Fire House Center for the Arts, Newburyport, MA

Sat June 1 URO (Ultrasonic Rock Orchestra)
@ Regent Theatre, Arlington MA

Sat June 1  DEAN STEVENS +
Sweet Chariot Music Festival@ Theodore Parker UU Church, West Roxbury MA

Tues June 4  (6:00) DELLA MAE
@ The Middle East, Cambridge MA

Thur June 6  MARY LOU LORD +
@ the Cantab, Cambridge MA

Thur June 6  CORIN ASHLEY +
@ Gulu Gulu, Salem MA

Sat June 8  WILLIE ALEXANDER +
@ Store 45, Allston MA

Sat June 8  RICHARD JAMES & THE NAME CHANGERS
@ Minglewood Tavern, Gloucester MA

Sun June 9  DUCKY BOYS +
Dead End Streets Record Release
@ Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA

Sun June 9  THE GROWNUP NOISE +
@ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA

Thurs June 13  JONATHAN RICHMAN
featuring TOMMY LARKIN on drums
@ Somerville Theatre, Somerville MA

Thurs June 13  THE OFFICIAL BLUES BROTHERS REVIEW
@ Blue Ocean, Salisbury Beach NH

Thurs June 13  DIGNEY FIGNUS +
@ Bull Run, Shirley MA

Fri June 14  BEATLEJUICE & FRIENDS
@ The Center for Arts in Natick, Natick MA

Fri June 14  THE VAN BURENS
@ Rosebud Bar & Grill, Somerville MA

Sat June 15  BEATLES BENEFIT
@ Unitarian Universalist Church, Marblehead MA

Sat June 15  ERIN HARPE & THE DELTA SWINGERS
@ Bull Run, Shirley MA

Sat June 15  BANDIT KINGS +
@ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA

Sun June 16  TAMMY LYNN & MYLES HIGH
@ Glenn’s Cool Bar, Newburyport MA

Mon June 17  ROBIN LANE +
Monday’s My Friday
@ the Midway, Jamaica Plain MA

Thur June 20  THE VITAL MIGHT +
@ Precinct, Somerville MA

Fri June 21  TRACY BONHAM & KEVIN SALEM
@ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA

Fri June 21  ANDREA GILLIS
@ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA

Sat June 22  LYRES +
@ The Middle East, Cambridge MA

Sat June 22  CHRIS SMITHERS
@ One Longfellow Square, Portsmouth MA

Sat June 22  LOVEWHIP
@ Brian Boru. Portland ME

Sun June 23  LIZZIE BORDEN & THE AXES (reunion) +
The Channel Reunion
@ Royale Nightclub, Boston MA

Mon June 24  EZEKIEL’S WHEELS KLEZMER BAND
@ Coolidge Corner Theatre, Brookline MA

Wed June 26  TAXI DRIVER +
@ Rochester Opera House, Rochester NH

Thur June 27  JEN KEARNEY & THE LOST ONION
@ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA

Fri June 28  THE JOE MACK BAND
@ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly MA

Sat June 29  DOUG MacDONALD BAND +
@ Tavern at the End of the World, Charlestown MA

Sun June 30  RICKY “KING” RUSSELL +
Parker Wheeler’s Blues Party
@ The Grog, Newburyport MA

Fri July 5  LIZ FRAME & THE KICKERS
@ Minglewood Tavern, Gloucester MA

Sat July 6  THE TRIPPING SOULS
@ Pease International Trade Port, Portsmouth NH

Sun July 7  INCREDIBLE CASUALS
@ Wellfleet Beachcomber, Wellfleet MA

Fri July 12  CHARLIE FARREN +
@ Stone Church, Newmarket NH

Sat July 13  DANIEL OUELETTE & THE SHOBIJIN +
@ Gulu Gulu, Salem MA

Fri July 19  CHRIS SMITHER
@ Tupelo Music Hall, Londondary NH

Sat July 20  BIM SKALA BIM +
@ Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA

Wed July 24  TONY SAVARINO +
@ Lizard Lounge, Cambridge MA

Thur July 25  SPROTON LAYER +
T.T. the Bear’s, Cambridge MA

Thur July 25  THREE DAY THRESHOLD
(opening for Dick Dale)
@ the Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA

Sat July 27  BIRD MANCINI +
@ Blue Ocean Music Hall, Salisbury Beach, MA

Mon July 29  ERIC BETTENCOURT
@ The Red Door, Portsmouth NH

Sat Aug 3  SKYJELLY +
@ Precinct, Somerville MA

Fri Aug 23  LOVEWHIP +
@ Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain MA

Sun Aug 25  THE NEIGHBORHOODS +
(opening for Cheap trick)
@ Casino Ballroom, Hampton Beach NH

Fri Sept 6  THANKS TO GRAVITY
@ Stone Church, Newmarket, NH

Sat Sept 7  BARRENCE WHITFIELD & THE SAVAGES
@ The Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge MA

Fri Sept 13  ZOE LEWIS
@ The South Shore Country Club, Hingham MA

Fri Dec 13  ANDY PRATT +
@ me&thee coffeehouse, Marblehead MA

Comments are closed.