Live Show Picks

THIS IS AN ONLINE COLUMN THAT LISTS UPCOMING SHOWS THAT I THINK WILL SUIT MOST MUSIC LOVERS JUST FINE.

Thanks for reading, Lolita Flange

LOLITA’S LIVE SHOW PICKS
ALL GOIN’ OUT TOGETHER

SEPTEMBER 2012

Sat Sept 1 ANNIE ACTIVATOR @ the Cantab, Cambridge MA

Sun Sept 2 KILSLUG and THE FU’S @ the Midway, JP MA

Mon Sept 3 (5:00) INCREDIBLE CASUALS
@ the Beachcomber, Wellfleet, MA

Thurs Sept 6 THE CHANDLER TRAVIS PHILHARMONIC @ Bubala’s, Provincetown MA

Thur Sept 6 ANNALIVIA CD release @ Passim, Cambridge MA

Fri Sept 7 PREACHER JACK @ the Granite Rail Tavern, Quincy MA

Fri Sept 7 JONATHAN EDWARDS @ Me & Thee, Marblehead MA

Sat Sept 8 NICKEL & DIME BAND @ JP Music Festival – Pinebank Baseball Field near Jamaica Pond, Jamaica Plain MA

Sat Sept 8 THREE DAY THRESHOLD @ Virgo A Go Go Fest – Radio, Somerville MA

Sat Sept 8 the Noise 31st Anniversary PREACHER JACK and WILLIE ALEXANDER @ the Dog Bar, Gloucester MA

Sun Sept 9 Hear Now Live presents THE BROOKLYNS @ Precinct, Somerville MA

Sun Sept 9 THE LANCE HOUSTON JAZZ QUARTET @ Wonder Bar, Allston MA

Wed Sept 14 BLACK FORTRESS OF OPIUM @ the Middle East, Cambridge MA

Thurs Sept 13 ANAIS MITCHELL @ Bank of America Pavillion, Boston MA

Thurs Sept 13 THE COWSILLS @ Cape Ann Cinema, Gloucester MA

Thur-Sat Sept 13-15 2012 New England Americana Festival DENNIS BRENNAN BAND, THREE DAY THRESHOLD, OLD JACK and over 30 other acts @ five venues in Cambridge MA

Fri Sept 14 THE 360’s @ Radio, Somerville MA

Fri Sept 14 SPOT MARY @ the Midway, Jamaica Plain MA

Fri Sept 14  PRESSURE COOKER @ Johnny D’s, Somerville MA

Sat Sept 15 (1:00pm) School of Rock does Green Day vs Weezer @ the Middle East, Cambridge MA

Sat Sept 15 BRITANNICA @ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly MA

Sun Sept 16 (noon) Peace Fest T MAX @ Harvey Park at the First Baptist Church, Rockport MA

Thur Sept 20 GULLERMO SEXO @ the Middle East

Fri Sept 21 THE JOE MACK BAND @ Spotlight Tavern, Beverly MA

Fri Sept 21 BAG O’NAILS @ Center for the Arts in Natick, Natick MA

Sat Sept 22 FLY AMERO @ Old Sloop Coffeehouse, Rockport MA

Sat Sept 22 WILL DAILEY & AUDREY RYAN @ Club Passim, Cambridge MA

Sun Sept 23 LIGHTNING BOLT @ the Paradise, Allston MA

Thur Sept 27 DO NOT FORSAKE ME OH MY DARLING @ the Cantab, Cambridge MA

Fri Sept 28 Little League Benefit JASON BENNETT & THE RESISTANCE @ Church, Boston MA

Fri & Sat Sept 28 & 29 Crash Safety 2012: A Benefit for Bike MS  THE UNHOLY III and THE UPPER CRUST @ Church, Boston, MA

Sat Sept 29 JITTERY JACK @ the Midway, Jamaica Plain MA

Comments are closed.